It's Not Easy To Be Me

I’m Sorry


I really don’t know where to start.
How to say what I truly feel for you.
But, I will start with ” I am sorry”.
I am sorry for the times I did not listen to you.
I am sorry for the times I did care.
I am sorry for the times I pushed you away.
I am sorry for the times I strayed.
I am sorry for the times I disappointed you.
I am sorry for the times I disrespected you.
I am sorry for the times I did not cherished you.
I am sorry for the times I lied to you.
I am sorry for the times I did not obey you.
I am sorry for the times I broke your heart.
I am sorry for the times I had hurt you.
I am sorry for the times I did not hugged you.
I am sorry for the times I said, “I hate you.”
I am sorry for the times I never said, “Thank you.”
I am sorry for the times I never said, “I love you.”

But, what I am most sorry for, Dad, is
I am sorry for the times I never spent time with you.
And now, that you’ve gone to heaven,
I am sorry for I will never have the chance again
to really show you how much I truly love you.

This poem was sent to my online advice column way back in 2009. It was written by a twelve year old boy who wanted to remain anonymous. His only request from me is share his message to others.

FOLLOW ME

Follow me @iamthesonofkrypFollow me @iamthesonofkryptonFollow me @iamthesonofkrypton

Leave a Reply

